COUNCIL – ADMINISTRATION COMPOSITION

1.0 INTRODUCTION

1.1 This report informs that I have received written notification from the Leader of the Council advising of those Councillors who currently constitute the Administration of the Council.

2.0 RECOMMENDATIONS

2.1 The Council is invited to note the terms of the report.

3.0 DETAIL

3.1 At the date of this report the Members who constitute the Administration of the Council are as follows:-

Argyll and Bute Council Administration Composition

Rory Colville Maurice Corry Robin Currie Vivien Dance Mary Jean Devon George Freeman **Donald Kelly** David Kinniburgh Alastair MacDougall **Duncan MacIntyre** Robert E MacIntyre Robert G MacIntyre John McAlpine Roddy McCuish Donnie McMillan Alex McNaughton Jimmy McQueen Aileen Morton

Ellen Morton (Depute Leader)
Gary Mulvaney
Dougie Philand (Depute Provost)
Elaine Robertson
Len Scoullar (Provost)
Dick Walsh (Leader)

I have also received a number of intimations from individual Members, and on behalf of groups in regard to changes to individual or group circumstances. These are not included in this report, and a further update will be provided as soon as possible.

4.0 CONCLUSION

4.1 Following various changes to the political composition of the Council; the Council is invited to note the terms of this report and the updated composition of the Administration of the Council.

5.0 IMPLICATIONS

- 6.1 Policy None
- 6.2 Financial None
- 6.3 Legal None
- 6.4 HR None
- 6.5 Equalities None
- 6.6 Risk None
- 6.7 Customer Service None

Douglas Hendry - Executive Director of Customer Services 24th September 2014

For further information contact:

Charles Reppke, Head of Governance and Law

Tel: 01546 604192